7 Ethiopian political parties form coalition

Kwao Saa

About seven political parties in Ethiopia have agreed to form a coalition. The parties, which came together on Wednesday, said their union was formed to ensure that the ongoing reforms in the country are continued as well as to bring diversity and equality in the country’s political sphere.

The political parties in the new coalition are the All Ethiopian Unity Organization (AEUO), Ethiopia Democratic Union (EDU), the Ethiopian People Revolutionary Party (EPRP), the Ethiopian National Unity (ENU), the Afar People’s Fithawii (APF), the Afar People’s Freedom Party (APFP), and the Oromo People’s Justice Party (OPFP). […] CONTINUE READING