A special group is behind reconciliation commission nomination – Teshale Sebro

Melat Mulugeta

Parliament passed the proclamation for the establishment of Reconciliation Commission on December 25, 2018. The commission established with the objectives of maintaining peace, justice, democracy, national unity, consensus and reconciliation among the Ethiopian peoples. After thorough deliberation, the parliament announced nominees for members of the commission in yesterday’s session. The list comprises of individuals who have contributed to the country in many aspects from political leaders to intellectuals.
However, founder and president of Ye Ethiopia Party (ERaPa) Ato Teshale Sebro doesn’t believe that the list isn’t inclusive. In an interview with Mereja TV, Ato Teshale explains what the nominations should have been.